The Supreme Council
of the Pridnestrovian Moldavian Republic

Official Website

Pridnestrovie prepares for by-election to the State Duma of the Russian Federation


The period for nominating candidates from political parties for additional elections to the State Duma of the seventh convocation was completed, it will be held on the same day of voting on September 9 in the Russian Federation. Currently, the relevant election commissions are actively working to verify the submitted documents of candidates for nomination and registration.

So, as of July 24, according to the Balashov single-mandate electoral district No. 165, the previously nominated Stanislav Denisenko ("LDPR Political Party - Liberal Democratic Party of Russia") was registered as a candidate for the State Duma. Yevgeny Primakov (The United Russia), Nadezhda Skvortsova (Just Russia), Elena Shanina (Communist Party of Communists of Russia), Ilya Kozlyakov (Yabloko), Elena Chervyakova (Party of Pensioners) received permission to open the election account.

According to the election commission of the Kaliningrad region, three candidates have already been registered in the single-mandate electoral district No. 98 "Central single-mandate electoral district of the Kaliningrad region" for additional elections of deputies to the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation of the seventh convocation - Konstantin Doroshok ("Fair Russia"), Evgeny Mishin ("LDPR") and Igor Revin ("The Communist Party of the Russian Communists"). Documents on the nomination of Alexander Yaroshuk ("United Russia") and Olga Kuzemskaya ("Party of Pensioners") are at the verification stage by the election commission.

The voting will take place in 33 regions of Russia. 101 polling stations in 80 countries will be opened. Three of them are in Pridnestrovie. Preparations have already begun for the election of deputies of the State Duma of Russia in our republic. Earlier: representing the interests of residents of the Dubossary district and Dnestrovsk Alexey Silanov in April became the mayor of the city of Kaliningrad. Deputies from Tiraspol Mikhail Isayev took the post of mayor of Saratov. Due to the fact that their deputy powers were terminated ahead of schedule, the Pridnestrovians again have to make their choice. Thus, residents of the Dubossary district, Dnestrovsk and Tiraspol will be able to choose their representative in the highest legislative body of Russia.